Skip to main content
Home » Contact Us » Read Our Reviews

Read Our Reviews

We would love to hear how we are doing, in our hopes that we are living up to and exceeding your expectations.

If you would be willing to let us share any of your comments or write a review about the practice, we would greatly appreciate it.  Please send comments to Wendy at twdempsey@gmail.com.  Thank you!!!

Dexter was excellent!
3 weeks ago
- Christina P.
This review is not about the exam and prescription, they were very good. This is in regards to purchasing glasses for my wife and myself. ========================================================= 8-31-21: Update on this review. I received a call from Hebron Eye Care and they offered to replace the glasses at no cost. We did go in and they re-ordered them with different frames. I'll update this again once we have received the frames. I want to thank them here for doing this. Further update: They replaced both of our glasses (and my frames) at no charge. I'm going to delete my original post. =========================================================
4 weeks ago
- Charles R.
I have gone to both Hebron and Colchester Eye care. Dr. Dempsey is the one I see and he is not only professional but is on schedule. His expertise and guidance is above par. With that being said...let's talk about his staff. The most friendly, accommodating and insurance proactive practice I've been to all year. (trust me, it's been a lot) . I will NEVER go anywhere else.
1 month ago
- Machel G.
Awesome staff and doctor is so responsive called in on a Sunday and the doctor called back sent a few photos unbelievable how much he cares about his patients. I was taken care of within 30 minutes Hands down the best eye care provider ever !!! All the best Eric B
2 months ago
- Millen
If you are seeking professional eye care, I highly recommended Colchester Eye Care. My wife and I have been seeing Dr. Dempsey and his staff for 20 plus years. From their optical staff to their office staff, I have nothing but high praise! HIs team is very professional and very thorough! Most notable moment was when I suffered an eye injury on the weekend. Dr. Dempsey was unavailable but took it upon himself to arranged for someone to meet me off hours! That doctor drove from his home in New Haven just to meet me and got me fixed up very quickly. Thank you Dr. Dempsey and your entire team!
2 months ago
- John C.
Awesome team of professionals. Highly recommend Colchester Eye Care!!!
2 months ago
- Brenda K.
Way better than lens crafters. They really try to sell you on new frames of course, but I was able to bring my own in and it wasn’t too expensive.
3 months ago
- brian b.
x

Please Note: Face Masks are required per the CDC and state of Connecticut Health Guidelines